Time to sum up, time to say goodbye but, at first, party!

Last tasks, last plans and last evaluation part in Freud House and in general, our meeting. The day began from the thought that today is the last day of our project. As always, we went by the same way to such well-known place and such pleasant for all group – it’s Freud House. Sleepy faces but with smile, we greeted each other during morning coffee conversation. Each of us realized – the project was coming to the end. But anyway, we had to do a lot of important tasks – to evaluate the project in general. So we got some papers to fill in and to share own thoughts and suggestions about the project. I think It was very full and detailed way for evaluation paper, because we could write what we liked, what I get with me, what I don’t  like, which things must be improved or replaced to another one. As for me, I realized, how important this task was for orga-team so I done it with responsibility. When we finally discussed our tasks for future which we should do after the project, we smoothly moved to talk about various offers from orga-team. Especially me, I was really excited about the list of ideas, how to make our last day with a lot of bright memories. So I, without any doubts, decided to try at first canoeing.

Our group divided by small groups and someone chose art-exhibitions and excursion to the Pinchuk Art-Centre, and some of us chose sport-rest. I have a lot of interesting thoughts in my mind because I was going to canoeing at first. I really expected a lot and all my expectations were completely right and even best that were just in my mind.  I still remember little training from canoe-instructor and just one question in my head `Does it so difficult as he is telling now?`. But I was completely sure that it will be exciting impressions from these activities. So I maybe not with huge confidence, but with smile on my face, in expectation of something new and cool, was doing this unusual movements and finally starting paddle to take across the beautiful wide horizon of the Dnipro. At that moment I understood that I really like it and I tried to do my best in canoeing technique. At first, there were some awkward movements, later and we were moving along the Dnipro river. It was physically normal, sometimes difficult, but psychologically -  it was completely relax and nice break!

We looked at watch and decided to finish, because of: hunger, fatigue and full list of affairs that we should do before the farewell party! I ran at Freud House for interviews went out and understood that, it is almost ending of this project.

Finally, near the evening, we were together as during all these days. I was happy to be there, to meet at such cool buildings for party. There was a lot of free space, places just for talking, eating and playing some games. Each of us wanted to share the impressions that we had got during the day. I like that atmosphere! I enjoyed good conversations, great people around me, tasty meal, dancing music and interesting place of the party. All the gifts that our team prepared for amazing organizers had already presented. And, of course, Ukrainian participants bought memorable gifts for dear German participants. Yes, that was time for some sad and cute moments with emotional thankful words. 

I would say that during Farewell-evening we had enough time to speak, to summarize and to dance, of course. I think that dances were something that connected us without any words. Funny and active movements, good music and relaxed atmosphere. Amazing party and last day of our projects was almost over.

Enough tired, but still smiled, enough sleepy, but still continuing to find thankful and pleasant words to each other, still hugging and invite to visit our country again. Did we say goodbye? I don’t think so, just `See you soon` with so many invitations to visit native cities and country of each participant! This is because it was not just last party and the end of the project. It is the beginning of future cooperation, plans and exchanges!     

Zoriana Yuzvin